The Group C period was one of the golden eras of the 24 Hours of Le Mans. By 1994, it had ended – but the Dauer 962 LM carried on the legacy as arguably the final Group C winner at La Sarthe.

The 1990s were a period of change in racing. Formula One was greatly affected by the 1994 San Marino Grand Prix events, resulting in changes to cars and circuits around the globe. IndyCar split into CART and the IRL, seemingly damaging American open-wheel racing beyond repair in the process. And…

Dauer 962 LM: The Final Group C Le Mans Winner – Sort Of


Translate »